Thursday Doors – Shenandoah Valley, VA

Two doors today, taken this past week while I was at Fort Shenandoah, just outside of Winchester, Virginia. This first door is the front door to a fairly large 2-story house, and is located on the grounds of the Fort…

049

This second door I happened across after leaving the Fort and beginning my journey home. I drove through the little village of Gainsboro, Virginia  , the northernmost community in Virginia, then turned west.

066

12 1/2 hours later, I was pulling into my driveway back home in Illinois…

Thursday Doors is a weekly feature allowing door lovers to come together to admire and share their favorite door photos from around the world. Visit Norm 2.0 for more doors and details!!!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Thursday Doors – Shenandoah Valley, VA

  1. It was quite a journey, yes… I spent the majority of the day driving through mountains in Virginia, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, and somewhat in Ohio…. then when I got to Indiana and back home to Illinois, it was flat, flat, flat prairieland. Talk about contrasts! At least the roads are wider than in Ireland or Wales!! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

