The Stars and Me

I love this poem! It is cheerful, optimistic, and just darned fun!!!

rhymeswithbug

Victoria has us repeating ourselves over at d’Verse Poets Pub
I’ll Say It Again (and Again and Again)


The Stars and Me

I thought I saw the stars wink at me
As if they knew my secret
I thought I heard the stars whisper
As if they might be gossiping
I thought I felt the stars hopping
As if they could share my joy
I thought I whiffed the scent of stardust
As if the stars were blooming
And so I turned my face up
To the sky and blew the stars
A kiss

View original post

2 thoughts on “The Stars and Me

Leave a Reply

